About Us Services Aircraft Careers Contact Us
Now Hiring!
Helicopter Transport Services has immediate openings for motivated professional pilots and AME’s (M1 and M2). Click here for details.

Photo Gallery

Click the thumbnail above to view our fleet in action!

   Home > About Us

About Us
Mr. Luc Pilon, pilot and entrepreneur, founded the one-man, one-helicopter enterprise then known as Nipissing Helicopters in North Bay, Ontario in 1976. Following a steady course of reinvestment and strategic acquisition, the company progressively advanced its operation.

Please install Flash® and turn on Javascript.

Beginning with its expansion into Quebec in 1984, the company soon acquired Huisson Helicopters in northern Ontario in 1988 and forged a partnership with Helicopter Transport Services in the United States in 1993.  The company further expanded its Quebec operation with the purchase of Heli-Max, Ltee and, most recently, expanded westward with the acquisition of North Central Helicopters in La Ronge, Saskatchewan. 

Now in its 33rd year, Mr. Pilon continues to guide the corporation from the recently completed headquarters complex at the Carp Airport in Ottawa, Ontario.  Today, Helicopter Transport Services operates two fixed-wing support aircraft and more than sixty helicopters of all types throughout the world.

Notre Socit Services Aronefs Carrires Contact
Nous embauchons!
Hélicoptère Transport Services a des ouvertures immédiates pour des pilotes professionnels motivés et des TEA (M1 et M2). Cliquez ici pour plus de détails.

Galerie de photos

Cliquez sur la vignette ci-dessus pour voir notre flotte en pleine action!
   Accueil > Notre Société 

Notre Société 
M. Luc Pilon, pilote et actionnaire unique, fonde sa société à North Bay en Ontario en 1976. A l’époque, connue sous le nom de Nipissing Helicopters, la société débuta ses activités avec un seul appareil. Suite à des réinvestissements et des acquisitions stratégiques, la société élargira son secteur d’activité jusqu’à l’ouverture d’une filiale au Québec en 1984.

Please install Flash® and turn on Javascript.

Suite à son développement au Québec, la société fera l’acquisition, en 1988, de Huisson Helicopters situé au nord de l’Ontario. En 1993, la société Hélicoptère Transport Services créera une association aux États-Unis. Peu après, la société a continuée son développement du côté du Québec avec l’acquisition deHeli-Max Ltée en 2001. Plus récemment, la société a continué son expansion vers l’ouest en se portant acquéreur de North Central Helicoptersà La Ronge en Saskatchewan.

Aujourd’hui, de son nouveau siège social à l’aéroport de Carp à Ottawa, M. Luc Pilon dirige la société qui exploite une flotte de deux avions de support et plus de soixante hélicoptères de toutes marques à travers le monde.